Finalists revealed for the 2017 EU Sustainable Energy Awards

Twelve projects have been shortlisted for the four awards, which recognise the year’s most successful innovations in renewables or energy efficiency.

The EU Sustainable Energy Awards, highlighting cutting-edge innovation for the transition to clean, secure and efficient energy, are a major feature of the annual EUSEW policy conference.

Three finalists have been selected for each of the four jury-assessed categories – Consumers, Public Sector, Businesses and, this year, Energy Islands. They will all also be competing for the Citizen's Prize, to be chosen by a public online vote.

This year’s EU Sustainable Energy Award finalists are:

  • Consumers category – Codema (Ireland); Guide Topten (France); Municipality of Santorso (Italy)
  • Public Sector category – Bucharest Sector 1 (Romania); Diputació de Girona (Spain); Göteborg Energi AB (Sweden)
  • Businesses category – Eandis (Belgium); Sonae Sierra (Portugal); Trebišovská energetická s.r.o. (Slovakia)
  • Energy Islands category – Bornholms Energi & Forsyning (Denmark); Piraeus University of Applied Sciences (Greece); European Small Islands Federation (Finland).

The winners will be announced at a prestigious awards ceremony on day one of the 2017 EUSEW policy conference (20-22 June) in Brussels.

More information

Find out more about innovative policies for sustainable energy at EUSEW 2017.
The Energy Union